In The 30’s In Florida Tonight!

Their was terror on the face of the forecaster

Photo by Sebastian Herrmann on Unsplash

I don’t want to laugh but I have to. This is only going to happen for one night folks. It’s really not the end of the world, unless you are a fruit grower.

I have to say it is a bit nippy out with the wind chill but come on. It feels very refreshing.

I took some of my more delicate plants in and will cover the rest with plastic sheeting until tomorrow when the sun warms up everything again. I don’t want my babies to freeze out there and get wind battered.

This Afternoon: Sunny, with a high near 57. Windy, with a northwest wind 21 to 25 mph, with gusts as high as 32 mph.

Tonight: Mostly clear, with a low around 37. Wind chill values as low as 30. Northwest wind around 14 mph, with gusts as high as 18 mph.

Sunday: Sunny, with a high near 62. Wind chill values as low as 29 early. Northwest wind 10 to 14 mph, with gusts as high as 18 mph.

Sunday Night: Clear, with a low around 47. North wind around 7 mph.

Monday: Sunny, with a high near 70. North wind 7 to 11 mph becoming east in the afternoon.

Monday Night: Partly cloudy, with a low around 59. East wind 6 to 9 mph. Source: https://www.emergencyemail.org/wx/us/FL/12011.asp

--

--

Jo Ann Harris, Writer of Daily Musings

Writing on Medium since 2018. Writer for Illumination, About Me, and others, I write on a myriad of subjects with you in mind